The Greatest

I’m asked how I do it, school with all my therapies, homework and stay positive. I’m blessed with a great support system, I wouldn’t be able to do it all without God and my parents. On top of that I also have a few methods to my madness.talk-positive

One being, I lie. I tell myself that I am the greatest even when I’m not, especially when I’m not. I’ve found that if I do this it cultivates positive self talk. So not only are you looking on the bright side, that little voice in your head is telling you how awesome you are.

On top of that, I throw a grin on my face; not only are you more attractive when you smile its also scientifically proven that smiling reduces your stress levels. Researchers found that when doing unpleasant activities such as taking out the trash you have certain levels of cortisol, the stress hormone, in your body. Participants in the study then took the trash out again but this time wore a smile on their face. Low and behold, the participants had lower levels of the stress hormone!!

This goes to show you that if you smack a fake smile on your lips whenever you’re not in the mood to workout or you’re tired, you positively impact your body, leading to a happier more successful workout!

Leave a Reply

