What’s the Rush?

I used to be like you; rushing through life trying to find a relationship. But I’m not that girl anymore. I’m at the point in life where I need to put me first, including my goals and my timeline. Brain injuries take a long time to recover from and I’ve come to terms with that (I wasn’t always so accepting).
Along with being the best patient I can be I also need to be the best student I can be (I’ll probably be in school until I’m in my 40s lol it is what it is though) I’ve got goals that I need to accomplish and if I meet someone who wants to help me accomplish them- cool, if not- that’s cool too.

2 thoughts on “What’s the Rush?

Leave a Reply

