Cross this off my bucket list!

I passed out this morning, fell over my walker and into the bathtub!

 
My mom said that after she heard a boom boom boom, she called me to see if everything was all right and upon getting no answer she rushed in and found me tangled with my walker in the bathtub unresponsive. Needless to say she was freaked out, she didn’t know whether to call an ambulance (instances such as this have happened in the past & by the time the ambulance gets there I’m usually awake, they take me to the hospital, make us wait all day long they run a bunch of tests and still find nothing wrong) or my dad.
Well I came to and couldn’t understand why I was in the bathtub! All I remember was mentioning to mom how I hadn’t slept well and we agreed I’d just go back to bed after I used the bathroom. I continued into the bathroom, up until the bathtub where I’d usually turn to sit on the toilet but I remember being really thirsty and thinking of getting a drink from my water bottle when I got on the toilet.
All of a sudden I bent forward at my waist and everything went black. I am told that I fell forward and my mom & sister both heard what sounded like I dropped something but that it sounded more like me falling as opposed to me dropping a shampoo bottle or something a.k.a. they heard my fat ass careen suddenly into a horizontal position!
When I came to (2 minutes later according to mom lol in actuality it was 5 seconds later) I was just really hot, my mom and sister worked on keeping me comfortable until my dad got there…
Well my dad took me into the doctor, it was just Vasovagal syncope which causes a sudden drop in heart rate and blood pressure. That leads to reduced blood flow to the brain, which results in a brief loss of consciousness.
So along with giving my mom gray hair, I  got a biology lesson firsthand!
I’ve been going, going, going lately & my mom and I agree that taking the rest of the week off from therapy is the best thing right now.

I love this song lately:

One thought on “Cross this off my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

