The sun will come out TOMORROW!!

Tomorrow marks 5 whole years since the car accident that forever changed my life. I don’t know, I think 5 years is rather significant. July 25, marks my rebirth, my renewal of being of being me; the thing I’m best at. I’m still the same old tone-deaf klutz with the contagious smile and quick wit. I’m known for the ability to politely insult someone, making good mix CD’s, always having a smile on my face, usually talking or laughing, and always working my butt off. I’ve come so much farther than anyone ever thought possible (except my parents; they knew I could). I’ve come a ways, but I’m not done yet. Looking at all I’m capable of now (5 years out) only makes me anxious to see 6, 7, 8, 9, & 10 years out!! Who cares what the weather’s like tomorrow? I don’t because I always know that with my outlook, family, friends, and faith in God it’ll be sunny wherever I am.

Leave a Reply

